First words

Off to the USA! is going to be the nice home of our travel blog to the States. When I say “our”, I mean Anna, Dodo and me. When I say “Anna, Dodo and me”… I just mean me.

If history serves as a good indication of who will be posting a ridiculous amount of nonsense and anecotes, Anna will not post. Though Dodo may surprise me. One can only hope.

Our schedule is also almost done, I spent so much time on it in the beginning and Anna has taken over now 🙂 Dodo will just be surprised at where we go, she has no clue. We could be shipping her off to India for all she knows. We’ve booked our international flights (which have been changed twice – thank you, Qantas), and booked our accomodation!

This blog came about because the Japan blog was such a good way for us to remember what we actually did, I know I will be spending way too much time on planes and trains, so what better way to kill time than tell some stories? We all know I like to talk 🙂 Looking back at the Japan blog post, I have a few goals that I have set for myself:

  1. I solemnly swear that I will not use the ‘F’ word that often in my posts. I just had a look at my Japan blog posts and I swore so much (too much!). Must. Resist.

Hey, I lied, I only have one goal – an achievable goal, if I do say so myself.

COMIC-CON TICKETS GO ON SALE SOON. If we don’t manage to buy them, 4 days out of our schedule in July 2012 will be blocked out as “WAILING AND CRYING IN FRONT OF SAN DIEGO CONVENTION CENTRE”.

x

Edit:

2. I must try to blog every single day of the trip, meh, I think this is achievable, I am far too attached to a computer, even with no internet connection, I will save something in Word. Addictions. :/

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

